collaborators

Relational processes are central to Hanna’s practice and many of her projects are interdisciplinary and collaborative in nature, with an emphasis on dialogue and exchange.

Over the years, she has collaborated with the following people and groups (specific projects in brackets)

Steven Anderson, artist (Song as Portrait) | stevenanderson.info
Vanessa Bartlett, writer/curator (Kensington Cradle Songs) | vanessabartlett.com
Nerea Bello, vocalist/jewelry artist (vocalist in Away with the Birds 2011-14, Women of the Hill)
Alex Boyd, photographer (Away with the Birds) | alexboydphotography.com
Jenny Brownrigg, writer/curator GSA exhibitions, (curator of Spheres of Influence II) | jennybrownrigg.wordpress.com
Kenna Campbell, Gaelic singer/teacher (teacher of source material for Away with the Birds)
Isle of Canna, (host to Away with the Birds) | theisleofcanna.com
Sorcha Carey, curator/director at Edinburgh Art Festival (sing sign) | edinburghartfestival.com
Kim Carnie, Gaelic singer (vocalist in Away with the Birds 2014)
Alison Chisholm, curator of Travelling Gallery (spinning-in-stereo) | travellinggallery.com
Lucy Conway, producer at Eiggbox (front of house/site manager for Away with the Birds) | eiggbox.com
Amy Cutler, poet (performance Bow Down) | amycutler.wordpress.com
Frances Davis, artist/curator (artist assistant, 2014-15)
Caroline Dear, artist (performance PANORAMA, maker heart-to-heart, costume Women of the Hill) | carolinedear.co.uk
Hannah Devereaux, photographer (heart-to-heart) | hannahdevereux.com
DO Architecture, architectural practice (heliotrope) | do-architecture.co.uk
Peter Drummond, Scottish Place Names expert (Gaelic place name translations for Away with the Birds)
Lucy Duncombe, vocalist/illustrator (vocalist in Away with the Birds 2011-14Two WingsWomen of the Hill) | lucyduncombe.wordpress.com
Minty Donald, artist/academic (artist/concept High-slack-low-slack-high) | guddling.tumblr.com
Alec Finlay, artist/poet/publisher (regular collaborator) | alecfinlayblog.blogspot.co.uk
Nicola Atkinson Does Fly artist (see-eye, Abbeyview Notecatcher) | nadfly.net
Karen Forbes, British sign language translator (performance Away with the Birds, consultant on sing sign)
Robin Gillanders, photographer (sing signrobingillanders.com
Suzy Glass, arts producer (producer of Away with the Birds and heliotrope) | suzyglass.co.uk
Nic Green, performance artist (dramaturg for Away with the Birds) | nicgreen.org.uk
Jody Henderson, musician (Two Wings)
Megan Henderson, Gaelic singer / musician (vocalist in Away with the Birds 2014) | breabach.com
High Heels and Horse Hair, string duo (Transplanted: Heartsease) | highheelsandhorsehair.com
Chris Hladowski, musician/ethnomusicologist (Nalle)
RM Hubbert, musician | rmhubbert.com
Kirsty Law, Scots singer (vocalist in Away with the Birds 2014) | kirstylaw.com
Ruth Little, Dramaturg, associate director of Cape Farewell (mentor to Away with the Birds) | capefarewell.com/who-we-are/team/profiles/ruth-little
Mischa MacPherson, Gaelic singer (vocalist in Away with the Birds 2013-14, spinning-in-stereo) | mischamacphersontrio.com
Rosalind Masson, choreographer (choreographic research for Away with the Birds) | rosalindmasson.moonfruit.com
Tim Matthew, sound engineer/muscian (recording engineer for spinning-in-stereo)
Emmie Mckay, arts producer (assistant producer of Away with the Birds)
Nick Millar, artist (production manager / set design for Away with the Birds) | guddling.tumblr.com
Mairi Morrison, Gaelic singer (vocalist in Away with the Birds 2013)
Deirdre Nelson, artist (costume design for Away with the Birds and sing sign) | cargocollective.com/dstitch
Emma Nicolson, curator/producer dir. of ATLAS Arts (Women of the Hill) | atlasarts.org.uk
Peter Nicolson, musician/teacher (vocalist in High-slack-low-slack-high)
Amy Porteous, (studio assistant 2015-)
Daniel Padden, musician/composer (vocalist in sing sign) | danielpadden.com
Christine Primrose, Gaelic singer/teacher (teacher of source material for Away with the Birds) | templerecords.co.uk
Red Note Ensemble, classical ensemble (sea saw the circle) | rednoteensemble.com
Ben Reynolds, musician (musical collaborator Two Wings)
Rydo, graphic designer (programme/web design for Away with the Birds) | rydo.co.uk
Geoff Sample, field recordist/sound artist (field recordings for Away with the Birds) | geoffsample.com
Screen Bandita, film curators (a poem of remote lives) | screenbandita.org
Nichola Scrutton, composer/sound artist (vocalist in Away with the Birds 2013-14, high-slack-low-slack-high) | nicholascrutton.co.uk
Anna Sheard, vocalist/artist (vocalist in Away with the Birds 2013-14) | snowgoose.me.uk
Mary Smith, Gaelic singer (mentor to Away with the Birds)
Pete Smith, field recordist/sound designer (sound recording for sing sign, cloud-cuckoo-island)
Julia Taudevin, vocalist/actor/writer (vocalist in Away with the Birds 2013) | twitter.com/splatpest
Tin Angel Records (Two Wings) | tinangelrecords.co.uk
Iain Thomson, sound engineer (sound for Away with the Birds live on Canna) | twitter.com/iainpthomson
Aby Vulliamy, musician/music therapist (Nalle) | soundcloud.com/aby-vulliamy
Daniel Warren, filmaker (filmaker for Away with the Birds, heart-to-heart, Two Wings, sing sign, cloud-cuckoo-island) | danielwarrentv.com
David Wheatley, poet (song/poem translations for Away with the Birds)
Judith Williams, vocalist/actor (vocalist in Away with the Birds 2013-14) | judithwilliams.me/music
Kenneth Wilson, musician/illustrator (Two Wings)
Owen Wilson, musician (Two Wings)
Laurence Winram, photographer (Women of the Hill) | lwinram.com 
Alex Woodward, photographer (various) | crimsonglow.co.uk
Drew Wright, musician (vocalist in high-slack-low-slack-high) | iamwoundedknee.com
Simon Yuill, artist (Stackwalker) | lipparosa.org